Road To Elysium by Author Kay A. Oliver is honored again.

LOS ANGELES, CA, September 18, 2023 /24-7PressRelease/ — We are elated to announce that Kay A. Oliver, the celebrated author behind the literary masterpiece “Road to Elysium,” has been honored with the prestigious Silver Medal at the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards 2023. This recognition is a testament to her remarkable storytelling abilities and her unyielding dedication to the craft of literature.

“Road to Elysium” has not only earned the Silver Medal at the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards but has also garnered the esteemed Readers’ Favorite 5-Star Review Award, solidifying its place as a literary gem. Earlier this year, the book also triumphed at the BookFest® International Book Contest, where it claimed three remarkable First-Place Awards:

First Place for Fiction – Historical – Fictional Biography
First Place for Fiction – Literary – Coming of Age
First Place for Fiction – Young Adult – Boys & Men

These accolades stand as a testament to Kay A. Oliver’s exceptional talent for crafting narratives that resonate with readers of all ages. Her unique and easily accessible writing style transforms her books into irresistible page-turners, brimming with unexpected twists that leave readers spellbound.

We are also pleased to announce that the book has become available as a movie project.

Get your own copy of Road to ELysium, just click here.

Desireé Duffy, the Founder of The BookFest, expressed her admiration, stating, “The BookFest Awards spotlight the most dynamic and innovative literary works in the industry. To witness these books showcased on the Nasdaq board in Times Square speaks to the vibrant diversity of the literary world. On behalf of The BookFest, we extend our heartfelt congratulations to all the winners.”

Kay A. Oliver’s literary accomplishments extend beyond “Road to Elysium.” Her novels, including “Disturbed Tombs,” “Grave Disturbances,” and “Sisters in Cold Blood,” have also received prestigious awards, further establishing her as a leading force in contemporary literature.

To learn more about her other books, just click here.

On October 3rd, readers around the world will have the privilege of diving into the untamed wilderness of the Old West as celebrated author Kay A. Oliver releases her highly anticipated novel, “Whispering Lessons: Renegade Hearts.” This thrilling tale takes us on a gripping journey through a post-Civil War landscape where chaos reigns, lawlessness thrives, and an extraordinary group of frontier educators carries a hidden secret that will change their lives forever.

In “Whispering Lessons: Renegade Hearts,” readers will be transported to a world where courageous women captivate the attention of men from all walks of life, unbeknownst to them that their nomadic existence serves to safeguard an enigmatic secret. Amidst this adventure, our protagonist, Kandice, grapples with conflicting emotions when she encounters the enigmatic town sheriff, giving rise to unexpected sparks of romance.

The lawless West, with its relentless terror imposed by elusive shadowy figures, adds an edge of suspense to the narrative. A fateful collision with outlaws in a local town one fateful night sends shockwaves through the group of brave ladies. This unsettling encounter forces Kandice to make a heart-wrenching decision: to move on to the next town, leaving behind forged friendships and any lingering hopes of a lasting relationship with Sheriff McCord.

However, as the ladies venture into the forthcoming town, they unwittingly befriend two notorious serial killers from the Old West, and the peril they face intensifies. Will they emerge unscathed from this harrowing encounter, or will their courage and resolve be put to the ultimate test?

“Whispering Lessons: Renegade Hearts” promises to be an enthralling addition to Kay A. Oliver’s literary portfolio, combining historical depth with riveting storytelling. Readers can expect a gripping narrative that explores love, danger, and the resilience of the human spirit against the backdrop of a wild and lawless frontier. To preorder,just click here.

Kay A. Oliver’s passion for literature and her unwavering commitment to the written word continue to inspire readers worldwide. Her dedication to crafting stories that bring joy and captivate the hearts of her audience is unparalleled. As she continues her literary journey, we can anticipate even more exceptional works that will leave an indelible mark on the world of literature.


Kay A. Oliver, a celebrated author and esteemed Hollywood insider, is an innate storyteller whose creative spirit has illuminated her life’s journey. With an enduring passion for literature and the written word, she has embarked on a dedicated mission to craft stories that ignite joy and captivate the hearts of her readers. Oliver’s signature easy-to-read style transforms her books into irresistible page-turners, brimming with unexpected twists that leave you spellbound.

In her latest literary endeavor, Oliver’s storytelling prowess leaves no room for doubt. Her writing seamlessly blends her Hollywood experience with an unbridled imagination, ensuring every moment is nothing short of enthralling. As her reputation continues to soar, Kay A. Oliver is swiftly emerging as a legendary storyteller of our era.

Kay A. Oliver holds a degree in Communication: Radio, TV, Film from California State University, Fullerton, and boasts decades of hands-on experience in the heart of Hollywood. Her dedication to excellence led her to pursue a master’s degree in business and finance, complementing her already impressive skill set. She remains an active member of the TV Academy, a testament to her enduring commitment to the world of entertainment.


Publicist: Anthony Mora 323.913.1111

The Readers’ Favorite Book Award Contest, owned and operated by authors for authors, serves as a beacon of recognition and encouragement for literary talent. With over 1,000 dedicated reviewers, Readers’ Favorite is committed to providing authors with invaluable resources to help them succeed. This year’s contest featured an impressive lineup of 850+ winners and finalists spanning across 150+ categories.


The BookFest is the leader in virtual literary events and produces vital conversations on the world’s stage for those who love to read, and those who love to write. It launched May 2020 at a time when lockdown forced many live events to be cancelled. Free to attend, the biannual event happens in the spring and fall, and streams panel discussions, conversations, and live interactive sessions. As an award winner, The BookFest has recognitions from the Webby Awards with a nomination in 2021, a gold award from the Muse Creative Awards in 2020, and a silver award from the w3 Awards in 2020. The BookFest features an array of literary speakers, experts, and authors, which has included: Mitch Albom; Kevin J. Anderson; Angela Bole; Mark Coker; Robert G. Diforio; Cheryl Willis Hudson; Wade Hudson; Sarah Kendzior; Jonathan Maberry; Lisa Morton; Karla Olson; James Rollins; Connie Schultz; Michael Shermer; Mark K. Shriver; Danny Trejo; Helene Wecker; Dr. Chanda Prescod-Weinstein, and many others. The BookFest is presented by Books That Make You and produced by Black Château Enterprises. The BookFest is a registered trademark of Desireé Duffy, who is the founder of all three.


For the original version of this press release, please visit here